Message sent from:

Governing Body


REAch2 now has over 55 schools and is organised into 4 regions.

 Our school is part of the East Anglia Region

Schools in this region are:-


Camulos Primary Academy; Unity Primary Academy

Clacton-on -Sea

Kirby Primary Academy; Burrsville Infant Academy;

Sir Martin Frobisher Academy


Beccles Primary Academy


Gunton Primary Academy; St Margaret’s Primary Academy;

Phoenix St Peter Primary Academy; Northfield St Nicholas

Primary Academy


Martlesham Primary Academy; Sprites Primary Academy

All our schools share the same governance structure and you can find information about the trust on the REAch2 website at http://reach2.org/ . The Governance page gives details of how the Trust is organised, including the Articles of Association, the Master Funding Agreement and all the documents which relate to how the Trust was founded and how it runs today.  You can also find details of who our trustees are.

At REAch2, we are committed to having local governing bodies in our schools, to make sure that decision making and the monitoring of performance happen at as close a level to the school and its community as possible.

However, following the departure of some governors in summer 2018 and significant changes in school leadership, REAch2 have put in place an Intervention Board (IB), as a temporary measure to help steer and oversee the work of the school.

The IB will be made up of experienced REAch2 staff, who are in a position to support the school leadership, challenge progress and recruit new governors to create a full local governing body in future. IBs usually last no more than 1 year and it is possible, if it is felt that it would be appropriate to hand over to an LGB, to do so earlier than this.

The members of the IB are:

Andy Rutson-Edwards Chair, Regional Board East Anglia

Sarah Barton, Executive Headteacher, East Anglia

Siobhan Chester, Senior Governance Advisor, North Central and East Anglia

Jonathan Sly, Associate School Leader, Positive Behaviour, East Anglia


Philip Freeman, Clerk


For any enquiries about the governance issues raised, please contact the Clerk through the school office.



Hit enter to search